Tour: Dead Winner


By Kevin G Chapman

November 25 – 28


Audio: Mixkit.com mixkit-dance-away-781.mp3

See reviewers contributing to this tour

If you would be interested in joining this tour as a reviewer, please contact us using the SIGN-UP FORM at the end of the page.

classical-3-710

  • Purchase link
  • Goodreads link: TBC
  • Genre:  Crime Thriller (Romantic)
  • Print length: 312 pages (80K words)
  • Age range: This is an adult book, but would be suitable for some mature teens age 16+
  • Trigger warnings: consensual sexual scenes, non-graphic
  • Formats available for the Tour: all standard electronic formats and audiobook (sorry, no paperbacks)
  • Amazon Rating: Not yet launched; 5* pre-publication ratings
Author’s awards:
  • Book #1 of the Mike Stoneman series, Righteous Assassin: 2019 Kindle Book Award & CLUE Award semi-finalist
  • Book #2, Deadly Enterprise: 2020 Kindle Book Award Semi-finalist
  • Book #3 Lethal Voyage: 2021 Kindle Book Award as the best mystery/thriller of the year
  • Book #4, Fatal Infraction: 2022 CLUE Award as the #1 Police Procedural of the year
  • Book #4, Fatal Infraction: 2022 semi-finalist for the Kindle Book Award

About Dead Winner

Dead Winner is a treasure-hunt mystery/thriller with a love story. Or is it? It’s the story of a lonely, cautious lawyer, Rory, who has the chance to step out of his riskless life, become the hero he pretends to be in video adventure games, and win the heart of Monica, the only woman he ever loved.

When Monica and her husband, Tom, discover they have a $60 million winning lottery ticket, old friend Rory is roped in to help them set up a trust to manage the money. So far so good – except that the next week, Tom is found dead with a gunshot to his head, apparently a suicide.

Why would such a lucky man take his own life?  And if it’s murder, why would his lovely wife become a suspect?  And more than that…. Where is the winning lottery ticket?

Praise for Dead Winner

Dead Winner is a fun read with some VERY surprising twists! Fans of Michael Connelly and James Patterson will be impressed with this intriguing mystery thriller.” – Dan Alatorre, USA today bestselling author of The Gamma Sequence and Double Blind

“This story has it all; intriguing characters, a plot that would satisfy Machiavelli himself and my personal favourite, a lovable protagonist. I couldn’t stop reading until the twisted end. Very satisfying!” – Anna Willett, author of Dear Neighbour and the bestselling Lucy Hush series

“This action-packed thrill ride of a neo-noir keeps us guessing and turns up the tension at every turn. You’ll love this wild race and the twisty, dramatic finish.” – Valerie J. Brooks author of 1 Last Betrayal: the Third Book in the Angeline Porter Trilogy

“Mystery readers who look for more than whodunit elements will find Dead Winner compelling. It takes the time to build relationship puzzles into its overlying mystery; creates a strong, likeable, but flawed character in Rory McEntyre; and it develops realistic atmospheres to support its action and inquiries.” D. Donovan, Sr. Reviewer, Midwest Book Review

“A magnificent story that kept this reader turning the pages. Both thrilling and intriguing, all the way to the end.” – Amy’s Bookshelf Reviews

About the Author

Kevin Chapman is an attorney specializing in labor and employment law.  His passion (aside from playing tournament poker and rooting for his beloved New York Mets) is writing fiction. He recently completed the first five books in his Mike Stoneman Thriller series.

Kevin writes: “The process of writing crime thrillers involves hours of thinking about and talking about how to kill people. And how to get away with it. It also involves figuring out how my protagonist detectives might solve the case. But mostly it’s about planning out ingenious ways to murder people. My wife is a willing participant in this process (so she must trust me). My current book is more of a mystery, and a little bit of a tragic romance. But all the stories are about the characters. If you don’t care about them, then I’m not doing my job.”

To contact the author

Kevin G Chapman welcomes communication from his readers – including comments, ideas, disagreements and critiques. He can be contacted via any of the links below:

He is also on Twitter (@KGChapman) and Instagram (@kevingchapman)


Reviewers – please complete the form below if you would like to take part in this Tour, November 25 -28

“L

a

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com